Hoi An, Vietnam 

Having seen hectic Hanoi and scary Saigon (is that even alliteration?) I didn’t think Vietnam could do calm and quaint but Hoi An offers both traits in abundance. The old town is cut off from motorbikes in the evenings meaning you only worry about being hit by bicycles, what a relief. The yellow buildings and the beautiful lanterns create a nice vibe as well as many picturesque streets. Hoi An is one of my favourite places I’ve seen on this trip. The city is known for its tailors, I thought I would resist to save some money as we still have over 2 weeks left but I gave in and bought a shirt. Oops.   
    
 

One thought on “Hoi An, Vietnam 

Leave a Reply

